It was cute episode although some fans didn’t liked it. I think the reason that they didn’t liked it was because Sheldon character act a bit different than regular. He asked Amy opinion, he let Penny cut his hair, he didn’t follow his schedule… In my opinion caracter must grow as show grows, so it is normal that people change as they experience something new, in case of Sheldon that’ s Amy and I personally liked it. But let’s go back to the episode: it was funny, dinamic, Howard had some very interesting experiences in NASA training camp, Leonard and Penny had very bussy night because of bongos, Penny beat Leonard in chess… Definitelly episode you should watch. We can spice it with some pictures and quotes. Enjoy!

Best Quotes

“I think you might look sexy with long hair. The kind that flows down to your shoulders and blows back while riding on a horse. Barebacked and bare-chested. (long pause) Um, I’m going to go brush my teeth. It might take a while.” – Amy

” I use to cut my brother’s hair. I could do it for you. ” – Penny
“I know you mean well, offering the skills of the hill folk, but here in town we don’t churn our own butter, we don’t make dresses from gunny sacks, and sure-as-shootin don’t get our hair cut by bottle blon… ” – Sheldon
“Sheldon be nice!” – Leonard

” To paraphrase T.S. Elliot, this is how the world ends, not with a bang but with a nephew.” – Sheldon

” Ok, what just happened?” – Penny
“I don’t know. Between you playing chess like Bobby Fischer, and Sheldon being ok with you in his spot, I’m guessing someone went back in time and changed the course of human events.” – Leonard

“I’m so proud of you.” – Bernadette
(not completely there) “I ate a butterfly? It was so small…and beautiful. I was so hungry.” – Howard

(explaining) “Richard Feynman was a famous physicist…” – Leonard
” Leonard, it’s 3 o’clock in the morning. I don’t care if Richard Feynman was a purple leprechaun who lived in my butt!!” – Penny
(singing and playing)” Penny meant if he WERE a purple leprechaun. Penny forgot to use the subjunctive…” – Sheldon

” I gotta run…[stops] but not with scissors, that would be unsafe.” – Sheldon

” What about Supercuts?” – Amy
“I tried it once; they cut men and women hair at the same time in the same room. It’s like Sodom and Gomorrah with mousse.” – Sheldon

“Where are you going?” – Penny
” Wherever the music takes me, kitten.” – Sheldon

” There’s only so many times a woman can say “how about the bed?” ” – Amy

” Please come home and let me cut your hair.” – Penny
“Amy what do you think?” – Sheldon
” There’s not a hair on this body I wouldn’t let this woman trim.” – Amy

Other facts:

“The Big Bang Theory” was the biggest show Thursday night. Sheldon drew 16.2 million music fans because he played bongos :). “American Idol”, which had been the country’s most popular series with 21.8 million viewers  last year, brought in 15.6 million.  CBS won the night in total viewers and tied Fox for leadership in the 18-to-49 age group.

Gallery:

