This week we head a chance to hear Leonard Nemoy as  Sheldon Spock doll.  We got to hear the unmistakable voice of Spock, and that was good enough I think for almost everybody :). Any episode that features a guest spot by an original Star Trek cast member should be good enough for the fans, but I think that if it hadn’t been for Mr. Nemoy, the episode would have scooted by ok. The whole episode was a mixture of comedy and drama. Sheldon is powerless in discussion with his Spock doll who speaks to him in a dream and compels him to open up his new toy.  The fact that Sheldon admits that he switched the boxes showed how his character growth and his willingness to partake in social norms. Howard’s wedding planning is progressing and he needs to know if Raj has a date for the seating charts. During whole episode Raj has to explain that he isn’t gay. He video chats with his parents, and ask them to find him a wife. Raj finally met the girl his parents found for him. Things were going well for the pair at first, until the beauty laid her lesbian card on the table, thinking she and Raj were getting into a sham marriage. At the end he got a puppy. I think that only thing missing from this episode was Amy, don’t you  :)?  Hope you enjoyed episode, the good thing is that we don’t have to wait long for the new episode 🙂

Best quotes:

Sheldon: “Next time I have a hankering to wash down a D-cell battery with a jar of old pickle juice I’ll come a-knocking.”

Sheldon:“Yeah, I hate wedding receptions. Yeah, I wish the bride and groom would take a cue from Bilbo Baggins. Slip on the ring, disappear and everyone goes home.”

Leonard: “Once you open the box, it loses its value.”
Penny: ” Yeah, yeah, my mom gave me the same lecture about my virginity. I gotta tell you…it was a lot more fun taking it out and playing with it.”

Toy Spock: “Consider this: what is the purpose of a toy?”
Sheldon: “To be played with.”
Toy Spock:” Therefore, to not play with it would be…?”
Sheldon: “Illogical. Damn it, Spock! You’re right!”

Sheldon: “This is wrong.  This is wrong.  I’m so excited.  But this is wrong.”

Sheldon: “Oh dear, two suns and no sunscreen”

Toy Spock: “Well, I am unhappy,”
Sheldon: 
“I thought where you come from they don’t have emotions.”
Toy Spock:
“I come from a factory in Taiwan.”

Raj: “I can’t believe your attitude. I thought you were in favor of gay people getting married.”
Howard:
” Yes. To other gay people!”
Raj: 
“Do you hear how homophobic you sound?”

Raj: “I’m not gay. If anything, I’m metrosexual.”
Mr. Koothrappali: “What’s that?”
Raj: “I like women and their skin products.”

Raj: “I want you to find me a wife.”
Mrs. Koothrappali: “A female wife?”

Toy Spock: “If I told you to jump off the bridge of the Enterprise, would you do it?”
Sheldon: “Oh…if I got on the bridge of the Enterprise, I would never, ever leave.”
Toy Spock: “Trust me, it gets old after awhile.”

Sheldon: “Quantum physics is like looking at the universe naked.”

Sheldon: “50 percent of marriages end in divorce, but 100 percent of make-your-own-sundae bars end in happiness!”

Raj: “I’m from Asia, I’m mysterious, deal with it.”

Sheldon: “You’re a green-blooded buzz-kill.”

Howard: “Why don’t you tell your parents you want to try to find someone else, maybe one that hasn’t slept with more women than you?”

Sheldon: “Perhaps you should look with your eyes and not your muscular Nebraska man hands.”

Galery:

