Howard is scared to go to space. Leonard makes another error, this time it didn’t end the relationship with Penny, but I think it is worst to ask somebody to marry you than to say I love you, but what do I know :).

Some people love Amy, but lot of them dislike her. But I think she is very funny character, and in this episode her smartness comes out in best possible way. She played Sheldon perfectly! Now she has new experiment – to seduce Sheldon with his favorite things. I will just say: Star Trek doctor, Super Mario Brothers theme, strawberry Quik…

Leonard and Sheldon also had really funny conversation about woman while playing a game of Tri-D Chess. Also we found out that Leonard gave Sheldon a book about woman that gave him nightmares :). If you like Sheldon and Amy story line you will find this episode pretty amazing,but on the other hand if you like Raj it will be really disappointing because we barely saw him, I really hope that he still has that cute dog :). Enjoy the last moments of season 5, only one episode remains…

Quotes:

Leonard: “What are you doing?”
Amy: “We’re playing doctor. Star Trek style.”
Sheldon: “I’m in hell, Leonard. Don’t stop.”

Sheldon: “Can I ask you a question about women?”
Leonard: “I got you that book last year, wasn’t everything in there?”

Sheldon: “Amy has embarked on a campaign to increase my feelings for her, by making me happy.”

Bernadette’s father: “You go up to that space station and you make me proud.”
Howard: “Um, okay.”
Bernadette’s father:” You got a problem with that?”
Howard: “All right, look, I’m going to level with you. I’m terrified about going into space. What if I don’t make it back?”
Bernadette’s father: “It’s gonna be okay, son.”
Howard: “You really think so?”
Bernadette’s father: “Of course. A pretty girl like Bernadette … she’ll find a new guy.”

Sheldon: “I love strawberry Quik. It’s my favorite pink fluid narrowly beating out Pepto-Bismol.”

Leonard: “I’m sorry! I did, I crossed a line I didn’t mean to.”
Penny: “Who says something like that right in the middle of sex?”
Leonard: “I don’t know, it just came out! People say weird things during sex all the time.”
Penny: “Okay, well they sure as hell don’t say that.”
Leonard: “It was heat of the moment.”
Penny: “No, the heat of the moment is “Oh yeah, just like that.” Not “will you marry me?” ”
Leonard: “I’m sorry, just-just give me another chance.”
Penny: “Why, so you can crawl under the covers and go, “Hey, baby, wanna go look for houses in neighborhoods with good schools?” ”

Sheldon: “I look like the Flash about to be married.”

Howard: “Yes! Thank you! Oh! Oh … I’m not gonna die in space! I’m gonna die the way God intended in my late 50s with a heart full of pastrami.”

Howard: “Let me explain the difference between you and me. You watch ‘Star Trek’; I live it.”
Raj: “Oh, please, I don’t remember the episode of ‘Star Trek’ where the guy never goes to space and brags about it in a tuxedo store.”
Howard: “Make all the jokes you want. There is only one of us here brave enough to almost do what I almost did.”

Sheldon: There is only one mind expanding drug this man enjoys, and that’s called school.

Howard: “That’s it. My orders have been rescinded. I’m officially no-go to space.”
Leonard: “I’m sorry Howard, but I’ve gotta tell you: I’m a little relieved you’re not going.”
Howard: “Why?”
Leonard:  “C’mon. You were going to go up in a rocket designed in the 1960s by the Russians.”
Howard: “Yeah, so?”
Leonard: “When was the last time you went to Best Buy and heard someone say, ‘Oh, check out this Blu-ray player; it must be good, it was built in Russia.”

Amy: “With our friends moving forward in their relationships, I’ve decided that we should make progress in ours as well.”
Sheldon: “Oh, dear lord. Two years ago we didn’t even know each other, and now I’m in your apartment after dark. How much faster can this thing go?”

 Mr. Rostenkowski: [Showing Howard his photo album] Last murder case I worked before I retired. How many bodies do you see there? Careful, it’s a trick question.”
Howard: “I’m … not sure.”
 Mr. Rostenkowski: “Ah, you’ll never get it. It’s a fraction.”

Other facts:

  • Mr Rostenkowski (played by Casey Sander) will be introduced in this episode.
  • Mr. Rostenkowski has a cupboard full of shotguns.
  • Penny has a tattoo of The Cookie Monster, a popular Muppet from Sesame Street, somewhere on her body.

Photos:

